Liverpool confirm Champions League squad with three new additions – Liverpool Echo

Liverpool’s squad for the Champions League knockout stages had been confirmed.

The Reds were required to submit their new list by today and the UEFA website has now updated with the changes.

Clubs are permitted to register a maximum of three new players for the knockout stages of the competition.

And that is exactly what manager Jurgen Klopp has done – with new recruits Ben Davies and Ozan Kabak now in along with fellow defender Nat Phillips.

Joel Matip has been taken off the list but Virgil van Dijk and Joe Gomez remain part of the European squad.

Other stars classed as ‘not in current player list’ on the UEFA site are Ben Woodburn, plus loanees Takumi Minamino and Harvey Elliott.

The squad consists of 24 senior stars, with another 13 players on ‘List B’.

That second element includes Curtis Jones, Rhys Williams, Neco Williams plus 10 junior prospects.

A player may be on ‘List B’ if they are “born on, or after, 1 January 1998 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday”.

Clubs may register an unlimited amount of youngsters on ‘List B’ if desired.

See below for Liverpool’s Champions League squad in full…

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah

Get all the latest Liverpool injury and team news as Klopp faces selection dilemma, plus breaking news and analysis of what’s next for the Reds.

You’ll also get the latest transfer talk and analysis straight to your inbox every day with our FREE email newsletter.

Sign up here – it only takes a few seconds!

Goalkeepers: Alisson, Adrian, Caomhin Kelleher.

Defenders: Virgil van Dijk, Joe Gomez, Ozan Kabak, Kostas Tsimikas, Andy Robertson, Ben Davies, Nat Phillips, Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Midfielders: Fabinho, Gini Wijnaldum, Thiago Alcantara, James Milner, Naby Keita, Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Xherdan Shaqiri.

Attackers: Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Diogo Jota, Divock Origi.

Named ‘List B players’

Vitezslav Jaros (out on loan), Rhys Williams, Neco Williams, Billy Koumetio, Yasser Larouci, Curtis Jones, Elijah Dixon-Bonner, Jake Cain, Leighton Clarkson, Paul Glatzel, Luis Longstaff, Layton Stewart, Liam Millar (out on loan).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *